GAS, GAS

Standard
GAS, GAS

I am always good at giving advices to others how things should be done, how we need to make actions instead of sitting in a place and being only in a  “planning mode”.

Of course planning is important too, but without making any efforts to accomplish them is still a phase of being in one place and nothing is changing in your life.

So i realized, the same advice I am giving others I should start applying too.

I am very much a kind of a person that takes actions, but also sometimes too much stucked in a head or the worst I wanna do everything immediately, I am planning this and that, ideas are popping up and then the hardest thing is to decide which is the one I wanna choose, keep it and STICK TO IT. My biggest problem is that I get distracted with my other ideas. However not to start blaming myself because of this, I also think it can be due to the fact that the task I wanna accomplish is maybe not the one I really wanna do in that moment. I do not know yet.

So there was another advice I read somewhere, start doing things one by one, if one doesn’t work for you, close the “ticket” put it on a side (maybe at some later stage the inpiration will come) and do the next thing on your mind, however it’s also very important that you start doing something that lifts your energy and makes you feel well.

Another advice I read – I always think I am bad as I am not reading a lot of books, but actually I realized I do read a lot of things on the internet about the things that interests me, so I should stop punishing myself as I also have a periods of reading only books  – anyways, i read in some life coaching article to put all your tasks on a list e.g. on a weekly basis (i do it on a weekly basis) and schedule two for each day, if you do this and you stick to it, you can say you accomplished two tasks for that day that were scheduled and you cannot feel worthless as you accomplished the scheduled ones. These tasks can be related to anything in your daily life, practise/learn a new language, whether it’s cleaning, taking your kid for a kids programme, e-mail/call a friend, going to a post office, taking your phone to a service, looking for a job, paint your nails on your fingers and toes, writing a blog, reading a book, going to a gym, dancing classes, visit a friend, cook a new meal, visit a new place in the city, the list is endless, but also delaying tasks for days, weeks, months generates you even a longer list and more stress.

Everything you accomplish in addition on a daily basis on top of your daily scheduled tasks are just a plus for you, however remember, completing else is NOT a must. It sounds good, right?  AND now I am talking about myself, sometimes I realize even when i had noted down all my to-do’s in a schedule my mind immediately started looking for another ones, yes, my mind is like that, it wants to control me on every field of my life.

However if you keep planning your tasks and accomplishing them, your will have at least a little peace of mind and at the end of the day you can sleep more safe and not waking up in the middle of the night and making your list in your head again. Even if it happens to wake up in the middle of the night to add something to your “to do” list, trust me, once you note it down and immediately schedule it (i use my phones “calendar note” application), you will feel fine as you made an action, the task is scheduled for one day in your calendar to accomplish it and you can go back to sleep. At least this is how it works for me.

So, please start get used to the fact, that you will less use the word “BUSY” in your life, relationships, activities etc…

I woke up thinking it’s a nice sunny day again, I will cloth up, run out to one of the bars to write my blog about my experiences from yesterday and the day before, as recently I decided to discover at least on a weekly basis one new thing in Budapest, and now as I am re-reading my blog I see I ended up writing some “life coaching” blog. Actually when i settled down I had no inspiration for writing a blog about else.

Blogging, I wanna make it become on of the incoming resources for my life, however to be successfull I know I should start doing it regulary as a job, this is what the experts say too, right? and as i said to achieve/accomplish something you need to make actions.

and a little bit about me…

I am Gabi, 36, coming from Serbia, I moved to Budapest in 1996. Since then I am attached to this city, it’s the place where i feel like being at home the most.  I know whenever i leave it, I can always come back to it and feel safe. Here is my life, here is my family – my friends. This year in September I became an Adult for a second time in this city,  it was the other half of my life.

I “hate” this song, but before I started to write the blog, it just came to my mind…Bregovic: Gas, Gas…

Btw.  this reminds me to ask you, have you heard about the Serbian trumphet festival called: Guča –  http://www.gucafestival.rs/

*****************************************

I am a mom of a 3 year old awsome boy, who claims he is a musician (once a drummer, once a guitarist, the other time trumphetist etc…)

I am modelling in commercials, working as extra in movies, I am modeling for Stock photographers, make-up artists, maybe hairshows etc…

I dance Samba and exploring other latino dances – i love energetic people, music- I am learning Spanish and I would really like to find a good partner for Kizomba dance,

I am a singer (for some reason it’s hard to say it out, and to be honest I sing for now only among my friends and to my son),

I am a friend, an explorer, I would also like to label myself as a traveller, but I am not that YET- i do not know yet how to do it with my son, as I would like to show him the world

Hungarian coming from the Balkans,

I am international, I am a foreigner lover, I am the one who loves to meet with people without any purpose,

I am couchsurfer,

I am a manager – i am good in delegating tasks 🙂 –

I like to help/support people to achieve their goals in life (but not to do instead, the real actions are yours),

I am Tinder, I am Okcupid, I am a party person, I wanna have the most of this world while I have this life.

I am an Hungarian Ambassador of group called “Tsunagu Japan Ambassador Group”.

I am quite direct in communication – at least i try to be, as I think honest communication is the most important thing in people relations.

And actually at this moment I realized why I could not start my blog with other topics…I had to give myself one more time the same advice I shared with you: instead of only planning tasks, start making actions!!! So, officially I started to write my blog!

As last, you have no clue, how f* hard is to publish my writing and take on the risk that people might read what I am writing. I am challenging myself, feel free to read or not to read, I am doing this because of self-development, breaking through my fears (of course I have them too – I was a company leader and always managed to escape public speaches, exposing myself to audience..my self-confidence is not as that hight as it seems)

Yesterday I explored some Turkish culture, tonight I am going for a Cuban music in Salsa10 fiesta cubana, to break the fear of dancing a couple dance, without Salsa knowledge.

https://clousc.com/player.php?ver=1.1&ref=zhttps://clousc.com/player.php?ver=1.1&ref=zhttps://clousc.com/player.php?ver=1.1&ref=zhttps://clousc.com/player.php?ver=1.1&ref=z

Leave a Reply

