even making a video introduction can be a pain

Standard

Today I read on Facebook a casting call by CastTeam I decided to go for it, they were asking for fluent/native English speaking people with some Hungarian knowledge (I have them both) age range 18-70 etc.

I also shared the casting call on my group: Hungarian models, actors, musicians, entertainers – English speaking (I hope the link will work for you from here, if not, search for the group name on Facebook.

The adventure started today like this…

I made about a million of videos as an introduction about myself..and guess what, I did not like them any :))) and of course at the end when I got fedup I’ve chosen one.

Since I had many of them, I picked the best moments, they remind me on the lapsus videos you can watch usually on the TV for the New Years Eve!

The application deadline for the job is very short as the shooting is already in 1-2 days.  Since I have no decent camera, plus the light in my flat is quite bad, I was climbing on the table as I had more lights there,  but in the meantime trying to cover the lamp behind 😀

But, my LG mini G2 phone serves me well in case of emergencies 😀

So, video 1:

When u are just focusing on what is next and you are not recalling what u said….   plus you try to be super cute, not too smiley, not to serious, not to unserious, not too much casual, not confused,  blablabla…

video 2:

“Oh common”

video 3:

When u did about 1000 videos and you get fedup, but u decide to that one more video…

video 4:

using hi is not so professional, or?? I would say not…

video 5:

pljjljljljl, when your tongue get’s stucked

and finally, you really get sick of it…I sent this one…I would anyway never be satisfied with the outcome :)))

and Video 6, the winner…

it’s okay

And after so much efforts, the worst is that mostly it’s not about your abilities, capabilities if you will get the job, but if the casting director or it’s crews imagination “clicked” with your appearance, behaviour, acting, with your own personality etc., so give it a try always 🙂

But, certainly I practised today a lot how to introduce myself.

Leave a Reply

